Grace Weekly December 10-14, 2018

Grace Weekly December 10-14, 2018

Upcoming Events


School Cleaners
December 15 – Pearson
December 22 – Pearson

Sunday, December 16
Bible Class/Sunday School, 9:00 a.m.
Church, 10:00 a.m.
Christmas Eve rehearsal, 11:30-1:45 p.m.

Wednesday, December 19
Christmas meal 6:00 p.m.
Candlelight service 7:00 p.m.


Thursday, December 20
Northtown Concert, 2:00 p.m.

Friday, December 21
Christmas Party
Christmas Break begins

Thursday, January 3
School resumes

Memory Work


Due Mon., Dec. 17
Gr. K: #713 v. 1-2
Gr. 1: #713 v. 3-4
Gr. 2: #645 v. 1-2
Gr. 3-8: #713 all


Due Wed., Dec. 19
K-2: “children” p 12
Gr. 3-5: Review Individual parts

Due Fri., Dec. 21
Sing K: #713 v. 3-4
1: #645 v. 1-2
2: I am So Glad When Christmas Comes
3-5: None


Friday Fun

Why did the boy bury his flashlight?


Friday Notes

  • Midterm grades were sent home today in the green Friday Folder. Please initial the bottoms and send them back to school on Monday.
  • Christmas Eve rehearsal is on Sunday again. We will start around 11:30 and we ask that you be at church to pick up your children by 1:45.
  • We are singing in church next Wednesday evening for the candlelight service. The service begins at 7:00 p.m. but we ask that the children be here by 6:40. It should last about an hour.
  • Gifts for the school Christmas party can be brought to school beginning Monday. We are not making bags for our volunteers this year. Instead, we will be preparing a meal for them sometime in January and spending time visiting with them. Invitations for our volunteers will be sent out in January.
  • Next Thursday, December 20 at 2:00 p.m. we will have our annual Northtown Mall concert. We ask that the children wear black bottoms (skirt or pants) and a white top. Kindergarten should come to school at 12:30 so that we can practice a few things before we head over to the mall. We could use one more driver to help transport the children to the mall. They will all be free to go home directly after the concert.
  • For your calendar:
    • Sunday, December 16 – Christmas Eve rehearsal (11:30-1:45)
    • Wednesday, December 19 – Sing in church for Candlelight service (7:00 p.m.)
    • Thursday, December 20 – Sing at Northtown (2:00 p.m.)
    • Sunday, December 23 – Christmas Eve rehearsal (8:45-9:45 a.m.)
    • Monday, December 24 – Christmas Eve service (6:00 p.m.)
    • Singing dates for the rest of the school year:
    • Sunday, January 20
    • Sunday, February 10
    • Sunday, March 17
    • Sunday, April 14 (Palm Sunday mini concert)
    • Friday, April 19 (Good Friday)
    • Sunday, April 21 (Easter)
    • Sunday, May 19 (Confirmation)
    • Sunday, May 26 (8th grade Graduation)

Last Week’s Friday Fun

It has a neck but no head. What is it? Answer: a bottle

Comments are closed.