Grace Weekly April 8-12, 2019

Grace Weekly April 8-12, 2019

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners
April 13 – Pearson
April 20 – none

Sunday, April 14
Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m.
Church 10:00 a.m.
Palm Sunday Mini-Concert

Friday, April 19 – Monday, April 22
Easter Break
NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 19
Good Friday – sing in church 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 21

Easter Sunday
Sing in church 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, April 23
School Resumes
Iowa Basics Testing

Friday, April 26
Immanuel Lutheran HS Visitor’s Day
Kindergarten Round-up

 

Memory Work

Hymn: Due Mon., Apr. 15
TLH #193: Christ the Lord is Risen Today
Gr. K: v.1
Gr. 1: v. 1-2
Gr. 2: v. 1-3
TLH #210: The Strife is O’er
Gr. 3-5: v. 1-3
Gr. 6-8: all


Bible Passages: Due Wed., Apr. 17
K: Ps. 118:1
Gr. 1: John 17:17
Gr. 2: Rom. 3:23; 1 John 1:7
Gr. 3: Rom. 3:23; Rom. 3:20; Ps. 119:105
Gr. 4: 2 Thess. 3:10; 2 Cor. 9:7; John 8:44
Gr. 5: 2 Cor. 5:19; Acts 16:31; John 3:16

Catechism: Due Thurs., April 18
3rd Petition


Friday Fun

Where can you buy chicken broth in bulk?


Friday Notes

  • This Sunday is Palm Sunday which means that we will be singing in church. The students should be at church no later than 9:40. They should also wear black bottoms and white tops. We will be sitting up in the front of the church as a group for the whole service.
  • We will soon be participating in the Kids Heart Challenge here at Grace. The students will be doing some running for the event. The following comes from the American Heart Association: “It’s your child’s chance to be a Heart Hero by learning about heart health, spreading the word and raising funds to save other children. Have your child go to heart.org/kidsheartchallenge so they can take one of the three challenges and email family and friends to ask for donations.
  • Dates to put on your calendar:
    • Tuesday, April 23 – Thursday, April 25: Iowa Basics testing
    • Wednesday, April 24: Book orders due
    • Friday, April 26: Immanuel Visitor’s Day, Eau Claire, WI (Grades 7 &8). Please register at www.ilc.edu by Friday, April 19. Pastor will be driving our students that day. Everyone else will have a regular school day that day. It is also our Kindergarten Round-up day.
    • Friday, May 10: Annual Field Day, Inver Grove Heights, MN (Grades 5-8). There will be NO SCHOOL for grades K-4 that day.
    • Friday, May 17: Immanuel Class Day, NOON dismissal
    • Wednesday, May 22: Grace Spring Play, 7:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, May 23: Last day of school, NOON dismissal
  • Singing dates for the rest of the school year:
    • Sunday, April 14 (Palm Sunday mini concert – wear black bottoms and white tops)
    • Friday, April 19 (Good Friday)
    • Sunday, April 21 (Easter)
    • Sunday, May 19 (Confirmation)
    • Sunday, May 26 (8th grade Graduation)

Last Week’s Friday Fun

Why do bees have sticky hair? Answer: because they use honeycombs

Comments are closed.